The Crows

Our second guest blogger for the year is Anah. She has chosen a topic that she feels passionate about. She has researched her topic and has shared her thoughts below.

The Crows

 If you are a Port fan you better not tune in.  Everyone knows that the Crows are the best team in AFL history (even though we are 10th on the ladder) I’m a big CROWS fan myself and I’m sure people in the class like the Crows as well.

 Interesting Facts

*The Crows have won 279 games and lost 253 and have drawn 1 game.

*They have won 2 back-to-back premierships.

*They were the first South Australian team to enter the AFL.

*The Crows started AFL in 1991.

*The Crows played their first game on March 22 1991 against the Hawthorn footy club which they won 155 to 69 infront of a crowd of 44,902 people.

My experience with the Crows is that…..

I was a member last year and I got to go along to a little party, which all the Crows’ players were there.  I brought my Guernsey and went around to all the players and got their autograph but the lines were really long.  My mum went to Melbourne in 1997 to watch the grand final it was the Crows VS St Kilda and they won and also my mum did some work for Nathen Van- Berlo.  Alec (my brother) got invited to a thing with Podsiadly. The boys got to do some kicking with him. Alec got a photo with him

What are your experiences with the Crows?

Have you ever been to a Grand Final?

18 thoughts on “The Crows

  1. Dear Anah,
    I love the 2013 post. Just to let you know older photos,coins and cards are worth more money than this years.go crows.

    1. Dear Jess

      Thanks for the nice comment.i didn’t no that last years things were more money then this years things
      And I agree with you Jess GOO THE CROWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Dear Anah,
    crows is my favourite team. I went to the showdown this year and I nearly got a signed ball from Scott Thompson, but he gave it to my friend who was just next to me I was disapointed but it was still fun.

    I haven’t been to a grand finale but I really want to go to one.
    Do you think crows will move up on the ladder?
    From Gracie

    1. Dear Gracie

      Thanks for the a cool comment
      Yes I do think that the crows will move up the ladder
      Which showdown did you go to the 1st one or the 2nd one.
      From Anah

  3. Dear Anah,
    I love your post and I am a big Crows supporter as well. My dad is crazy about them too!
    I have not had any experiences with the Crows but my dad has been to watch them play.
    My family or I has not been to the grand final. But want to go.
    from Ella

    1. Dear Ella
      Thanks for the awesome comment
      What is your dads favourite player?
      And I hope your family will be label to go to a grand final one day

      From Anah

  4. Dear Anah,
    Thanks for posting about the crows and not port because I am a big crows supporter and my whole family is a crows supporter but my dad is crazy about the crows !!! He would never watch the football if the crows aren’t playing even though I or my dad haven’t been to a Game or a Grand Final.
    From Karina

  5. Dear Anah,
    I am a big crows fan myself I’m really clad your not a silly port supporter those guys are really weird.
    My favourite player is TAYLOR WALKER !!!!!!!!!!!! Anah what’s your favourite player. This is a great post Anah It looks like you put lots of effort into it

    From Fate

    1. Dear Fate

      Thanks for your awesome comment
      My favourite players are TAYLOR WALKER!!! and RORY SLOANE!!!😃😃

      From Anah

  6. Dear Anah,

    I Love The 2013 Post.
    Crows is my fav teem to.
    My family is crazy about them.
    Do You Know That I am a crows sportier.
    I love crows and football I found one on my roof.
    I have been since the first game I watched when I was younger.
    💎🐬🐚🌷🌺🌹❄️💝. 🎀💕💞💘💛💙💜💚❤️💗💓💘💍💎. 🏉🏈
    From Olivia.

  7. Dear Anah, great post! I’m glad other people are doing posts. The crows are a great team I go for them to win to! I don’t watch footy much yet my whole family go for crows! (Great post!!!!!!)
    From Megan

  8. Dear Anah
    awesome post I am glad that you did it on crows because I am a big crows
    fan and I want them to win the grand final or get in the top 8 do you think they will stay in
    the top 8 ?. And by the way go the crooooooooowwwwws!
    From Panashe

    1. Dear Panashe

      Thanks for the great comment. I think that they will at least say in the 9th
      but it would be great if they got into the top 8th
      And by the way………..GOO THE CCCCCCCCCRRRRRRRROOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWSSSSSSSSS

      From Anah

  9. Dear anah
    Crows are my favourite team I have been to 1 game
    This season but my mum did work for them.
    She marketed for them she got to go to games and
    She knew tony modra. I have never been to a grand final
    But I think my mum has because was working for them
    When they won.
    From Josh

  10. Dear Ms Baldwin and Anah i think the Crows are going to win but no matter how much port tries the Crows will win go crows from lewis m

  11. Dear Anah,
    I went to the 1st showdown I think it was between crows and port. I loved that game because crows won and every one I was with that day had to pay me $10 I hope a lot of people comment on this.
    from jess

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *