Eagles Football Clinic

We have been lucky enough to have some people from the Eagles Football Club come and teach us some AFL Football skills.

IMG_3497

The skills that were taught were:

  • Kicking for goals
  • Tackling at waist height
  • Bumping at waist height using the side of your body

Everyone had loads of fun and were enthusiastic to learn or develop their football skills. Well done everyone for having a go and trying your best!

 

What did you enjoy the most about the clinic?

Do you play football for the school or club?

What skill did you learn from participating in the clinic?

7 thoughts on “Eagles Football Clinic

  1. Dear Mrs Baldwin,

    I liked the footy clinic because I got to do a lot of new stuff and learn new things but what I liked most about it was that we got to have a shot at everything.

    I learnt to tackle from the waist and it was very fun to try.

    From Asha

  2. To Mrs Baldwin

    I play for the school same as Charlie W and next year I’m going play in Queensland at a football club.

    By Lachie

  3. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    what I enjoyed most about the footy clinic was I got to try different things and it was really fun I also liked it when we had to try and kick goals one at a time.

    The thing I learnt was how to tackle from the waist and that was fun to try I really enjoyed it and I’m hoping to do it again.
    From Gracie

  4. Dear Mrs Baldwin, i enjoy kicking the ball in the posts and tackling the dummy.

    I learnt how to kick a football really high any way I love playing football!
    From Megan

  5. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    I enjoyed watching Gracie walk up to the tackle bag and give it a slight push than the coach pushed her down on the tackle bag.

    I play for another football team at kidmam park and I don’t play for them any more!!!

    from jess

  6. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    I enjoyed kicking for goals the most because i won everyone tickets even though they didn’t need them to get in only adults do.
    I learnt how to tackle properly.
    From Josh

  7. Dear Ms B
    I really enjoyed the footy clinic, my favourite thing was the tackling.
    I do not play foot ball .
    I learnt to tackle and I had fun.

    From Charlie S

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *