Welcome to Year 4 – 2017!

Well the holidays have come and gone and hopefully you were able to relax and enjoy the sunshine and spend time with family and friends. ย There is so much to look forward to this year! Below are just some of the things to get excited about!!

Working with our CAT buddies

Science investigations


Maths investigations

Blogging

Creating wonderful Art

Swimming lessons

Chess activities

Using a range of computer programs andย iPads in the classroom

Games Day

Entering into the Mayoral Make a Book

Achieving our Accelerated Reader targets

Year 4 Camp

and loads, loads more!!!

Over the holidays Mrs Baldwin has planned some exciting topics and activities to learn about this year along with setting up the classroom. We are starting to place someย student work ย around the room which will make the classroom feel inviting and a friendly place to be in.

We are all looking forward to an exciting year of learning!

What are you looking forward to the most in Year4 and why?

What do you like the best about the classroom and why?

36 thoughts on “Welcome to Year 4 – 2017!

  1. Dear Mrs Boldwin,
    I can’t wait for cross country and camp because I love wild life and athletics.

    What I like about this class is that we have a class pet Kevin he is so cute
    From Jordan๐Ÿ˜‹

  2. Dear Miss Baldwin,
    Im looking forward to school camp
    Because it will be fun and both my brothers have went and that I can have fun with my friends out of school.

    What I like the most about the classroom is that there are so many colourful things and that kevin is so cute.
    By Constantina

  3. Hi Mrs Baldwin,
    I am looking forward to year 4 camp because my cousin said it was really fun and to hang out with my friends. What I like best in the classroom is Kevin because he is fun to look at.

    From Jorja ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Dear mrs Baldwin,
    I’m looking forward to school camp cause it sounds cool .I’m also looking forward to cross country cause you get to go to another city .The only reason you go is you come first second or third and fourth is reserve .

    My favourite bit about the class is Kevin the turtle cause I love turtle .

    From James M

  5. Dear ms Baldwin
    I’m looking forward to camp because James told me all about shooting a bow , a ram , a foam pit , bomires ,karaoke,dorms and the caves.

    In the classroom what I like best is Kevin the turtle because I love animals and he’s very funny and he’s peaceful.

    From Kyra

  6. To Mrs Baldwin,
    I’m looking forward to camp because it will be really fun and we get to adventure. I like adventuring around the place I get really curious. I wonder what we are learning about?.
    I like that we don’t have to sit on the floor as much. My favourite thing to do is going on the technology. Also this blog is really cool like the colours in it.

    Regards Max๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Dear Mrs Baldwin
    I am looking forward to our new pet Kevin the turtle because he is fun to watch and me and Zac are feeding him. It is fun to feed him because it’s a good walk and he’s fun to feed. He’s amusing to watch while he’s trying to find his food.

    What I like best about this classroom is the amazing view because you can see people doing their fitness. It’s also good because when the sun is shining it looks cool. And it makes you feel like your a lot taller.

    From Josh๐Ÿค‘

  8. Dear Mrs Baldwin
    In year 4 I am looking forward to sports day because I love doing the sports they set up
    and the sprints. I also like doing the sprints with my friends.

    I like the class room space because it’s lots of space for playing and reading books. I also like having Kevin as our class pet.
    From James G

  9. Dear Miss Baldwin
    I am looking forward to camping because I love nature and the out back.
    What I like best in the classroom is reading on the ben bags it’s relaxing.
    From Tyla.

  10. Dear Mrs Baldwin
    In year 4 I am looking forward to sports day because I love doing the sports they set up
    and the sprints. I also like doing the sprints with my friends.

    I like the class room space because it’s lots of space for playing and reading books. I also like having Kevin as our class pet.
    From James

  11. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    This year I’m looking forward to going to camp, Art camp; Excursions . From what my family said it is really fun! The reason I’m looking forward to Art is cause it’s my favourite topic. Camp, I love going out from school for excursions, especially swimming week . I Can’t wait !

    My favourite part about the class is probably the people in it. Everyones soo nice. Your also the best teacher ever!
    From your biggest fan Tilly!!!๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ

  12. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    Iam looking forward to camp Ilawonga in 2017 because I can have lots of fun with my friends outside of school.
    What I like about the classroom is that I am with some of my friends and it is a very nice, calm, friendly place and I like all the nice books that Mrs Baldwin has.
    I am looking forward to 2017 ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜€.

    Regards Chloe

  13. Dear mrs Blawin,
    In grade four I am looking forward to camp because I will see my friends.
    What I like the best in year 4 in class room is Kevin the Turtle because he dances.
    I also like the tars because their bright and colourful and really neat.

    I really like the book shelf because there are great books to choose from.
    From Tyler ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ’‚โ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคก๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ€

  14. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    This year I am looking forward to camp because I have never gone before and it will be really fun and I am looking forward to camp because I get to have a break from my crazy family. I am also looking forward to making new friends because I don’t have a lot of friends.

    What I like the best in the classroom is actually tied with Kevin because not a lot of teachers have pets they bring in and because he is really funny. Also is that the room is so big that there is loads of room I like that in my last class there was bearly any room and now there is this much room.

    From Ruby.

  15. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    In year 4 I’am looking forward to going to camp because I can play with my friends there.I also can’t wait for when we sleep there.I can’t wait to explore at camp.

    I like the class because i like looking at Kevin. He is very funny when he goes on the filter.
    I also like how we got to decorate our trays.
    From Matilda

  16. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    I am looking forward to going to camp because I have never been before and learning more things and making new friends.

    What I like best in the class is Keven and Mrs Baldwin and all of my class mates.
    From Baylee
    ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿค“๐Ÿค“๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’

  17. Dear Mrs. Baldwin,
    This year I’m looking forward to camp because my friends will be there.
    And I will do a lot of fun things with people.

    From Jasmin

  18. Dear mrs Baldwin
    I am looking forward to the camping trip because I hope I have a great day at the camping trip because I love the way you help people and you take care.

    I like the class rooms pet turtle.
    From
    Jazzmin

  19. Dear Miss Baldwin,
    I’m looking forward to camp because I have heard good rumours about it.

    What I Like best in the classroom is that the room is colourful because I love colours.

    From Lara

  20. Dear mrs Baldwin,
    I am looking forward to camp because my friends will be there .

    I think it will be very fun.

    What I like best in the classroom is Kevin

    from Amelia

  21. Dear mrs Baldwin
    I’m looking forward to camp because I like animals alot. And I also like to see fish jump up
    and out the water. It is also fun to hear the lovely sounds at night.

    From harrison

  22. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    My favourite activity was doing the Living Museum because all of the parents came in.

    One thing i learnt about lucena was that she likes reading Thea Stilton and Go Girl
    From Matilda

  23. Dear MRS Baldwin
    I enjoyed puzzle piece ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿค—๐ŸŽ–.The reason why is it was fun . one thing I learnt about about James G is he likes football.
    from wil

  24. Dear Mrs Baldwin
    My favourite activity was when we were looking at peoples living museums because i learnt a lot about people.

    The one thing I learnt about the living museum is I looked at all of the peoples things they bought and I learnt lots about the people.

  25. Dear mrs Baldwin
    My favourite activity was writing
    The reason why is we can make our own story’s
    One thing I learnt about Harrison is he is funny.
    From Laksmon

  26. Dear Mrs. Baldwin,
    I really enjoyed the living museum because I liked collecting things. I learnt about Tommy having a disability and he went through a lot of this and he’s come all the way through being in the hospital and he’s here.

    Regards Max

  27. Dear Mrs Baldwin
    The thing Ive that I like in year 4 is the class blog because we all get to write on it.
    And work together. From Jasmin

  28. Dear MissBaldwin

    My favourite activity I liked was the puzzle piece.

    The reason why I Like the puzzle piece is because I like drawing.

    The one Thing I learnt about Lucena was that she does gymnastics.

    From Lara

  29. Dear miss Baldwin
    My favourite activity was team activity cup.
    The reason it was fun and interesting
    One thing I learnt about Chloe was that her favourite foot ball team is GWS

    From Amelia

  30. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    My favourite activity was the Living Museum because you learned about other people and what they liked.
    I learned that Jack had a Golden Retriever. I also learned that Josh played rocket league.
    From JamesM

  31. Dear Mrs Baldwin
    My favourite activity was the puzzle pieces because u can do your favourite things.
    The one thing i learned about someone is that James G has a cat.

    From Josh๐Ÿ•ถ๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜

  32. dear mrs baldwin

    I’m looking forward to doing maths and art because i really like doing those two things.

    I am looking forward to camp because my brother has gone. Also i want to go.

    I like how the class is very large and wide and I also like how we have a pet.

    From James

  33. Dear miss Baldwin,
    I am looking forward to going to school camp because my brother said it is really fun.

    Really like the turtle tank because Kevin is so cute

  34. Dear Miss Baldwin

    My favourite rotation is word work because it gives you more time to finish your homework.
    I think it is important to finish your homework because you will have a proper education
    For when you are older.

    From Lara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *