Creative Art with our Buddies

This week we were able to catch up with our C.A.T Buddies to do a fun art activity outdoors. To follow up from our excursion to the Adelaide Zoo we worked with our buddies and used chalk to draw the zoo animals, enclosures, the environment and also any interesting facts we learnt.

This was loads of fun and we all worked well with our buddies to create some wonderful art work. The drawings are still on the pavement at school for others to see.

Check out our creations below!

What did you enjoy about this activity and why?

What animals did you try and draw?

What is your favourite animal that you saw at the zoo?

3 thoughts on “Creative Art with our Buddies

  1. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…dear Mrs b
    Yes it’s me again

    I enjoyed letting my imagination run wild because it was fun

    Mere cat
    Gorilla lion pelican elephant and crocodiles πŸ¦πŸ”πŸ˜πŸŠ

    The otters

  2. Dear Ms Baldwin,

    I enjoyed drawing with my buddy because he only likes certain animals. My buddy, Amani and I tried to draw Lions, Tigers and Snakes because they were the animals my buddy wanted to draw. My favourite animals that I saw at the zoo was probably either the lions or the Monkeys.

    From Dylan

  3. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    I enjoyed drawing the pictures because it was really fun to draw what Hudson wants because his imagination is really creative.

    I tried to draw a snake and a lion.

    My favourite thing at the zoo was the panda.

    From Amani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *