Our new Blogging Buddies

A few days ago Mrs Baldwin received an exciting email. It was written by a teacher called Mr Rothwell who teaches at Belrose Public school which is located on the Northern Beaches of Sydney. Mr Rothwell had found our class blog on the Internet and wanted to begin working together as “blogging buddies” this year. We are very very excited about this as its the first class we have connected with and also the first blog we have began commenting on apart from our own.

comps

Both classes have decided to take the time to explore each others class blogs and learn about what each other is doing at school and what we have in common. At this stage we know that Mr Rothwell’s class are also in  year 4 and this is also their first year of blogging. We have even read the same Judy Blume Book ‘Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing’ at school this year!

We have been very lucky to already receive some excellent comments from Mr Rothwell’s students and some students from our class have also taken the time to reply and write comments as well.

This has so far been very successful and a lot of fun and something we will continue for the remainder of the year. Room 9 students can choose to comment on Mr Rothwell’s Blog for homework or during the Daily 5.

We look forward to learning more about  the Year 4 class at Belrose Public school and hope they are enjoying reading about our learning and the fun we are having this year!

j4

What is something you have found out about Mr Rothwell’s class from reading their posts?

What post have you enjoyed reading about and why?

What do you think are the benefits of having a blogging buddy class from around the world?

12 thoughts on “Our new Blogging Buddies

  1. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    I am from Mr Rothwell’s class and I am extited to see what your class blog will have on it.
    Abi

  2. Dear, Mrs Baldwin my name is Ruby and I’m a student in Mr Rothwell’s class. I think one benfit of having a Blogging Buddy is that you meet people from all around the world!
    Ruby

  3. To Mrs Baldwin
    My favourite post from our class blog is my post about the sushi making. I found out how blogs work when we first started blogging.The benefits of knowing another blog is that you can find out what other classes in the world are doing.
    From Jordan

  4. I am from Mr Rothwell’s class and I think the benifits of having another class on a blog is that: you get to go on a computer, you see what other classes are up to and they get to see what you are up to.

  5. Dear Mrs Baldwin, My name is Billy from Mr Rothwell’s class. I really like your blog hope I can comment on it more. Billy

  6. Hi Mrs Baldwin, my name is callum from 4R I would be glad to write on another post some other time. One benifet is you can learn more form other countries.

  7. Hi Mrs Baldwin Im Lara from 4R and my favourite part about the blog is reading and sending the blogs I like a kinds of sport.Lara

  8. hi Mrs baldwin
    I am Owen from 4R it is pretty fun to be blooging with another class.I will like to know what is happing all the way over there.
    From Owen

  9. Hi Mrs Braldwin my name is Aiden and i’m in Mr Rothwells class. I’m really enjoying your blog, this is the second time on your blog. Aiden

  10. Hi Mrs Baldwin,
    I am in Mr Rothwell’s class at Belrose Public School. I have enjoyed reading your posts and look forward to chatting with you.
    BEN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *