13 thoughts on “Quick Quote Friday #1

  1. Dear Mrs Baldwin

    I think the quote means that you should be grateful of your sight now because when you are blind or dead you won’t be able to see out of them again.

    Can you please leave more quotes like this in the future.
    From Brodie

    1. Dear Brodie,
      I am glad you enjoyed thinking about the quote. There will be a new quote every Friday so watch out for more! Great Job!
      From Mrs Baldwin

    1. Dear Ilya,
      Some good thoughts there. It could mean that and maybe to be grateful or thankful for what you have. You are right you only live once so you should be happy with what you have and enjoy life!
      From Mrs Baldwin

  2. Dear Mrs Baldwin
    If you are are grateful for what you have and what you are you will be happy. If you aren’t you won’t be happy. So be happy.
    From Anika

    1. Dear Anika,
      Well done! You have given this a lot of thought. Yes you should be grateful for what you have, otherwise you would find it hard to be happy in life!
      From Mrs Baldwin

  3. Dear mrs Baldwin,
    in life I am grateful for my dogs
    and my loving family.
    What are you grateful for?

    From charlie

    1. Dear Charlie,
      I am grateful for my family who are always there for me. I am also grateful for the wonderful friends I have.
      From Mrs Baldwin

  4. Dear Mrs Baldwin,
    I think the quote means be grateful for what you have and not what you want
    and you will find it brings you happiness!

    The most thing I am grateful of is being able to do things and not in a wheelchair
    and just sitting and watching other kids play.

    From Ella

    1. Dear Ella,
      You are correct with your thinking about this quote. Yes we should remember to be grateful for the things we take for granted like walking. Well done Ella.
      From Mrs Baldwin

  5. Hi Mrs Baldwin I’m Elsa from 4R. I think that quote means be thankful that you have eyes. I’m grateful that I have a family and shelter and that I have food that’s why I’m thankful.

    Elsa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *